Comparing Values from external file

I am a beginner and this is a homework assignment, so I don't need full blown out answers! I know my code probably looks like a mess, so thank you for understanding. I have written almost all of my code for my program with no errors yet, but I need help figuring out how to read the number values from a text file, calculate totals for each "group" and compare them so I can display which group had the highest total in line 80. I have read about arrays, but I am not that far into my class.

#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
#include <iomanip>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
	int numComplex, numMonths;
	double rentCollected, avgMonthRent, rent;
	string complexName;

cout << setprecision(2) << fixed;

cout << "Enter the number of Complexes: ";
	cin >> numComplex;

cout << "Enter the number of months rent was collected: ";
	cin >> numMonths;
	cout << endl;

ofstream outputFile;
	outputFile.open("ComplexIncome.txt");

outputFile << "Complex Monthly Rent Collected per Complex\n";
	outputFile << "------------------------------------------\n";

rentCollected = 0;

for (int complex = 1; complex <= numComplex; complex++)
	{
		cout << endl;
		cout << "Enter the name of the complex: ";
		cin >> complexName;
		outputFile << complexName << "\t";

for (int month = 1; month <= numMonths; month++)
		{
			cout << "Enter the rent collected in month " << month << " for " << complexName << ": $";
			cin >> rent;

outputFile << setprecision(2) << fixed;

outputFile << rent << "\t";
			if (rent <= 0)
			{
				cout << endl;
				cout << "Warning! If ZERO rent was collected, a company audit will ensue!\n";

system("pause");
			}
			rentCollected += rent;
		}
		outputFile << "\n";
	}

outputFile.close();
	cout << endl << endl;

string line;
	ifstream inputFile;
	inputFile.open("ComplexIncome.txt");

if (inputFile.is_open())
	{
		while (getline(inputFile, line))
		{
			cout << line << endl;
		}
		inputFile.close();