Building C++ libraries/Sdk's

I am trying to create a program that takes a local file and upload to a cloud account.

So far I have 2 SDK's, from Mediafire and Mega

https://github.com/MediaFire/mediafire-cpp-sdk
https://github.com/meganz/sdk

I have been trying to use them (adding the header and source files directy to my project) but I can't get it to work because ii keep showing errors, if I "solve" one more come up.
The Mega SDK comes with a visual studio example project, I open it when I run it gives 680 errors.

In both Readme files they tell you the steps to build that library.
As a beginner I don't understand pretty much anything in those steps.

If anyone could help I would appreciate.

Thank You

Additional Info: I work on windows 10 64 bit machine, I use Codeblocks as my primary IDE, Visual Studio 17 my secondary
"As a beginner...."

Depending on how "beginner" you qualify yourself, you may well be in over your head.

The MediaFire library requires Boost. If you don't recognize that this means you need to install the Boost library, then you're in over your head.

Boost is quite famous to C++ programmers, in part because several libraries first developed and released as part of Boost subsequently became part of the standard C++ library. For example, std::shared_ptr came through Boost.

So, MediaFire isn't going to compile unless you have Boost, which is...another library.

Let me point out that you are thinking in the right direction. Consuming libraries for development is a smart way to develop software. Too many students develop considerable skills, then move on to shun the use of libraries, even though it would save them considerable time.

So, would you consider yourself familiar with how to write C++ console mode applications? Are you familiar with the C++ standard library? Are you comfortable with std::shared_ptr, the containers like std::vector, std::map and others?

Are you familiar with command line build tools? CMake? Ninja?