Can't figure out how to implement classes in codeblocks (Learning from Sams Teach yourself C++ one hour a day)

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum, so I thought I should introduce myself in order for you to better understand my situation. I'm a finance student spending my vacation trying to learn C++. To this occasion I bought a copy of Sams "Teach Yourself C++ in one hour a day (6th ed.)", where I am currently at Lesson 10: Classes and objects. So as you might guess, all my knowledge about programming is limited to the contents of those previous chapters from that book. Also, I am using Code::Blocks 10.05 for all the excercises in the book.

My Problem:
Throughout the book I try to write and run all the sample programs (or listings as they are referred to in the book) in order to get used to how code is written. In this chapter (Lesson: 10) there are two listings (10.5 and 10.6) where one is supposed to call a class, and it is really poorly described how to execute this in practice.

Input

Listing 10.5 - Cat Class Declaration in Cat.h

#include <iostream>
class Cat
{
public:
Cat(int initialAge);
~Cat();
int GetAge() const {return itsAge;}
void SetAge (int age) {itsAge = age;}
void Meow const {std::cout << "Meow.\n";}
private:
int itsAge;
};

Listing 10.6 Cat implementation in Cat.cpp
#include "Cat.h"

Cat::Cat(int initialAge)
{
itsAge = initialAge;
}

Cat::~Cat()
{
}

int main()
{
Cat Frisky(5);
Frisky.Meow();
std::cout << "Frisky is a cat who is ";
std::cout << Frisky.GetAge() << " years old.\n";
Frisky.Meow();
Frisky.SetAge(7);
std::cout << "Now Frisky is ";
std::cout << Frisky.GetAge() << " years old.\n"
return 0;
}

Output

Meow.
Frisky is a cat who is 5 years old.
Meow.
Now Frisky is 7 years old.