gray hat.

I wanna become a gray
So i ask you if 1)i need certificate from university,2)if i can make some money,3)if
need intelligence and creativity,4)(i know c++),so it is good? what else should learn?

answer with numbers.
Last edited on
1)What is a gray
2)If it helps people then yes
3)Doesn't anything in life require that
4)Dunno answer 1
Looking at your last thread I think you mean a gray hat hacker.

1. "Hacking" is illegal, even white hat-hacking can get you into jail (if you get caught). I don't think you need a college degree for anything that's illegal.
2. Sure you can make some money, if you hack for other criminals or steal money from bank accounts (black) or you get hired by companies to test their security (white). Note: you might need a college degree for certain companies to hire you, but this depends on the company.
3. Like Script Coder said, anything in life needs intelligence and creativity.
4. To me, the above things seem like common sense, but as I'm just a novice on the programming-area, I might not be able to answer this question accurately. I can imagine that C++ would help to be a hacker, maybe some other languages could be helpful, but I'm not the one to answer this question.
TheDudiful answered the first three questions so well !!
The last one Programming Language only doesn't help !! You have to know about the system you are hacking and the one you use and to know a bit how computers communicate ( If u hack through Networks ) !!
The degree in Computer engineering may help you or courses like OS , WAN , LAN .
Maybe Cisco But not sure about it cuz I know nothing about it !!
skarla,
if you are still interested please contact me at: realbay@hushmail.com

Skarla,
If you're still interested, contact me with your bank details, postal address and your mother's maiden name.
I wanna become a gray