Close a Repeating Main Function

Hi all. I'm very new to C++, really just been learning the past two days. I'm going through the tutorial on www.learncpp.com. I made a variation of his simple Calculator program from the tutorial, only mine uses a header file to organize all my functions. My problem is that I want my Calculator program to repeat the main function, but I also want to be able to close it from the console (maybe by typing "Exit" or something like that). I read in another forum that I can put "return main();" at the end of my main function to get it to repeat, but how do I get it to close without closing the cmd console?

Here is my code for my main.cpp.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include "math.h"
using namespace std;

void PrintResults(int nResult);

int main()
{
	int nInput1 = GetUserInput();
	char chOperator = GetMathematicalOperation();
	int nInput2 = GetUserInput();
	int nResult = CalculateResults(nInput1, chOperator, nInput2);
	PrintResults(nResult);
	return main();
}

Thanks!
Never call the main function directly like that, it will cause problems.

Keep everything in a while loop and ask for user input at the end of it to see if they want to continue.

while(Running)
{
	// Do stuff

char tmp;
	cout << "Do you want to quit? (Y/N)" << endl;
	cin >> tmp;

if(tmp == 'Y')
		Running = false;
}
I read in another forum that I can put "return main();" at the end of my main function

You cannot. The standard forbids you from calling main.

What you need is a loop.

C++ has various different loop constructs - while, do-while, for.

Check out the while loop, which goes along the lines,

while (<condition>)
{
  ... do stuff

}

This repeatedly does stuff until the <condition> in the while statement evaluates as true.

So using a while loop, your condition could be a simple bool called keepLooping, for example, which you set = true if the user enters "exit" to a prompt within the loop.