Struggling to learn.

Hi guys. I have no coding experience at all outside of a little bit of HTML and I've been trying to learn C++ as of about 4 days ago. I ordered Accelerated C++ based on some online reviews but I'm really struggling with it which is kind of surprising because I was able to pick up HTML really quick. I'm not sure if Accelerated C++ was the right place to start or not, or maybe i just need to put more time in and really focus on learning each chapter, I'm not sure, but does anyone have any advice for someone in my position? Is there a better book for me to start with or are there some online tutorials that could help me learn the basics a bit more?

Thanks.
This very website has a tutorial:
http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/

What specific questions do you have/what specifically are you having trouble understanding?
Also, when you feel comfortable enough, try to tackle some of these tasks.
http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/articles/12974/
Jkaplan wrote:
which is kind of surprising because I was able to pick up HTML really quick

Not that surprising. HTML is super easy to pick up, and it isn't programming. It's formatting text.

The tutorial on this site is one of the best online. We also house easily the best documentation on the language. I recommend going through the tutorial here step by step. Don't rush anything right now. You need a solid foundation of the basics, so make sure you understand everything before moving on to the next tutorial. And we are always here to answer any questions you might have.

I assume you've written your Hello, World program already? Is there anything in particular you're having trouble understanding?
The reference on this site is actually a little bit lagging - http://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp has a really good C++ reference and it is a Wiki so it is constantly being updated.
I do tend to use cppreference often too. But it doesn't feel as polished as it does here.

Where exactly are we lagging, though?