Beginners - August 2014 (Page 4)

Trouble with vectors

Hello, I'm teaching myself C++ and working through one of Stroustrup's books. I'm currently on the section of vectors, and am trying to write a simple progr...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks I'll give these a try! (by bwienand)
How to read from another file

Hi guys, I'm currently studying from the book "Accelerated C++" and am stuck in this exercise "Palindromes are words that are spelled the same right to left ...
[2 replies] Last: Ever think of downloading a dictionary file from the internet? Googl... (by AbstractionAnon)
Measure elapsed time for Bubble sort algorithm for multiple array sizes N.

Why is it outputting 0 as the time elapsed? #include <iostream> #include <time.h> #include <ctime> using namespace std; double BubbleSort(int , int ...
[1 reply] : Use the more accurate C++11 <chrono> library: http://en.cppreference... (by LB)
Pls explain this program.. How will executed??

Write your question here. #include<iostream.h> #include<conio.h> #include<string.h> class strings { char s ; public: strings() { s ='\0'; } strings(...
[12 replies] Last: @ Disch : Good catch, I somehow forgot that C doesn't provide overloa... (by Computergeek01)
How to find the common digits in two integer?

Suppose I have two integer number 4578 and 5908. Now I have to find the common digits for these two integers. For the integers given above the output should b...
[3 replies] Last: How many ways there are to do this? How many programmers are there?... (by AbstractionAnon)
Toggle feature. (includes SFML)

I have tried to make a toggle feature for a options menu. This is so when the user clicks on the sprite for the options menu it will bring it up. But the option...
[no replies]
moving an object.

hello i'm here again. just wanna ask. on how to move an object in c++ ? and also how to change a background color in c++ ? tnx. and Godbless:)
[1 reply] : What do you mean by move? And for windows console apps, check: msdn.mi... (by Aceix)