Beginners - February 2021 (Page 11)

by ycong
'for' not recognized

I just started learning c++ on VS code and when I tried to run a for loop, the program said that the 'for' command was not recognized. I'm sure that the code it...
[4 replies] Last: your guess is as good as mine! I actually do have a couple of the thi... (by jonnin)
operator overloading

I am trying but unsuccessful to write an algorithm which will replace the erase function from string library, calling the method in the main function alike obje...
[3 replies] Last: dhayden, thanks a lot for your explanation, all your suggestions were ... (by MaxGreen)
Finding the minimum value of a line in a 3D array

Hello everyone, I need a small help. I have a 3D array like X . Each cell of this array holds a value. I need the b indice which corresponds to the minimum ...
[8 replies] Last: Thank you so much @keskiverto. However, I need the middle indice of th... (by learner999)
Passing Filestream functions ifstream or ofstream

Hello, there. I am trying to open a txt file. There are many text files that I will be opening in the code that is why I am trying to create a function where yo...
[5 replies] Last: If you pass ifstream by ref in a function, then you can do things like... (by seeplus)
Days between dates.

So I've been struggling with this homework for a long time... This still does not work and teachers comment was that I have to change the code and add set,get o...
[5 replies] Last: CountLeapYears() should count the leap years in this date. So it shoul... (by dhayden)
A moving assignment exists with a friend function in the class and error occurs.

When I declare a moving assignment and a friend function in the class, an error occurs at "return temp" on compilation. I donot know why. Any reply would be a...
[2 replies] Last: @seeplus Thanks. I got it now. When the moving assignment is defined, ... (by wanabeahacker)
const reference