Beginners - July 2018 (Page 2)

Stopping a loop that takes an int with a letter

When the user enters 'q' or 'Q' I want the program to exit the loop. What confuses me with this is that I'm taking in an integer so I'm unsure of how to stop i...
[4 replies] Last: A few good concepts here I'll give each a try just to learn different ... (by passiontrip)
Kargers Min cut algorithm

Hi, I have been coding in C++ since in a month and not completely familiar with the errors and bugs encountered (I am a mechanical engineer). I have tried to...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks a lot for your suggestion and information! I figured out a cou... (by hasslersteph)
did i get it right?

i do not understand some parts of it 1)Override the Student's OutputIdentity() pure virtual method to display the text "I am a student" to the console 2)O...
[1 reply] : To override something from Student, you must first inherit from Studen... (by Repeater)
was not declared in this scope

what does it mean my age was not declared in scope?i thought I just needed to declare it in the header file.did I forgot to connect something that does not allo...
[2 replies] Last: Hello, shouldn't obj ( quaint name ) be a Person of type class Person ... (by mycuser)
std::filesystem C++17 ?

hello everybody. i'm trying to use C++17 filesystem library to open all files in a directory. #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <filesystem> in...
[3 replies] Last: oops, i understand now. i didn't realize the string method was inside... (by Stauricus)
by sc7
how to optimze this code ? (1,2)

Prob: Shreya is currently the top rated programmer of the college. She loves to solve problems which are based on range query. But this time she wants to chec...
[20 replies] Last: @ne555 thanks for the help in this, I have learnt a very useful data s... (by sc7)
Array Sorting

Hi can you help me where Am I going wrong in this code i am getting 30 pts and WA for 2 test cases; https://www.codechef.com/LOCJUL18/problems/CMK ...