Beginners - July 2018 (Page 5)

Inserting element at the end of a linked list.

Well,The function InsertAtTheEnd(); is not working as expected. My logic is sound and implementation also pretty accurate,I know i must've done some silly mis...
[3 replies] Last: Remember to check that temp5 is not null before entering the loop! (by helios)
How to code grid perimeters

Hi, I'm new to c++. How can I create a simple grid map using a 2D array, in C++? Like below illustration as an EXAMPLE: # # # # # # 5 # 1 # ...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <vector> #include <ran... (by icy1)
Inserting element at nth position in Linked List

The function InsertAtnthPosition() is not executing properly at the program crashes. I have yet to add deallocation statements. What is the error in that functi...
[7 replies] Last: Actually I've been always indexing linked lists from 1 since i started... (by akshatmahajan3112)
follow up: console closing down, code example (1,2)

I wanted to follow up about the console closing, and one of the solutions. Is there any way I could get some help debugging my code, and turning...
[28 replies] Last: This looks like crap because it is looping through so fast. But press ... (by Manga)
bit operations

Hi - can anyone explain to me why these are not equivical? Or at least they are not on my iMac... Thanks in advance James #include <iostream> #include <bit...
[3 replies] Last: Strange example, since 16387 << 2 comes out to 65548, and typical rang... (by icy1)
Checking if a key exists in an unordered_map and incrementing its value

I'm trying to check if an unordered_map contains a particular key, and if this is true, then increment the key's associated value by 1. However, I seem to be ha...
[6 replies] Last: too few mentions of '43' in the output from other answers, or actually... (by icy1)
Arrays with incrementing values...yay! :(