Beginners - March 2017 (Page 4)

by yorec
Help with integer array bubble sort

Hi, everyone, this is my first time posting here, and I was hoping to get some advice for a homework assignment I have. My assignment is to make a bubble sort a...
[1 reply] : num isn't initialized anywhere. not a major problem but its <cstrin... (by jonnin)
Program Question

I'm a little confused as to how I would write the end of the if statement for infinityNorm. This is a Euclidean norm program. For example, the Euclidean norm of...
[1 reply] : if (abs(v ) > largest) largest = abs(v ); They are doubles, not in... (by lastchance)
how to create a 3*3 matrix node in tree child?

i need to create a tree that has matrix 3*3 in every node like this 5 6 4 ...
[3 replies] Last: please look at this file https://goo.gl/mlx949 (by tjnapster555)
Input Question

Hi everybody, I am working on a class that takes the coordinates of two points and calculates the slope and distance between them. However, I would like to hav...
[3 replies] Last: As for the input, you could define an overload for the input operator ... (by Chervil)
Can someone help me overload operators?

Hi guys, I am supposed to create a program that can add, subtract, and multiply polynomials with constants or other polynomials. I need help overloading my arit...
[1 reply] : "Friend" is not needed for operators. You need to make the return valu... (by InsanelyNormal)
Why are we allowed to redeclare the same variable inside of a loop?

I know that if you declare a variable and then later in your code you try to declare a new variable with the same name you will get an error because you can't r...
[5 replies] Last: @keskiverto, @Peter87, thank you, I fully understand it now. (by idknuttin)
Functions using linkedlists not working as intended

I've just started using linkedlists and have run into a couple problems. I'm trying to write a practice program that lets the user add an element to the end of ...