Beginners - September 2018 (Page 2)

how is this possible

Write a program that will display the words “This is it!” from a variablewithout assigning any characters to the variable. You cannot use cout << “This is...
[15 replies] Last: an integer is just some bytes. On my system a long long is 8 bytes, ... (by jonnin)
Adding digits of array values

Hey guys! I'm new to C++ and i was trying to understand how to work with arrays. The idea I have is 1) I wanted a user to input an array, the program to output...
[3 replies] Last: OK I understand now. Easiest would be to create a function int sum_of_... (by Thomas1965)
Dynamically updating arrays

So I know vectors are out there to solve this exact problem, but as a challenge would like to figure out how to dynamically update the size of an array as valu...
[1 reply] : you can't resize arrays. you can resize pointers: int * a = new int ... (by jonnin)
How to have an instance of subclass in the superclass

How can I declare my subclass and superclass in a way which: a) my subclass can inherit from superclass b) superclass have an instance member of subclass I fin...
[6 replies] Last: I made a mistake - that example is wrong. I meant something like this... (by mbozzi)
Guess number 1-500

Can anyone tell me where I went wrong? One error code says i can use the "break" because it's not in a loop but I though it was? And another issue im having is ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you for the replies! (by tdknapp)
Division loop problems

I'm writing a program for my university that if the user input is between 10 and 45 (inclusive). It adds the sum of the numbers between the input and 10. Second...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks so much for the help everyone. I figured that my void function ... (by daltonphelps0)
segmentation fault(core dumped)

I am getting the error mentioned in the title question link- https://www.spoj.com/problems/HS12MBR/ #include<iostream> #include<vector> #include<algorithm...