please help me with this!

hi im a student in college and stuck with a programming teacher who really doesn't know how to teach. I need to make a 4 state machine (it doesn't really do anything beyond change states) but he didn't give us an example to work from. if someone could show me a simple one and walk me through it I would really appreciate it
Last edited on

hi im a student in college and stuck with a programming teacher who really doesn't know how to teach

Oh another one very clever student unjustly oppressed by very stupid teacher?

but he didn't give us an example to work from

What is the problem with working from scratch? Supposed program is so trivial that any example would be almost complete solution.

Do not you know how to start the program in C++? Write main function, add some input, some output...

When you'll have some specific question - welcome to ask.
Last edited on
Thanks for the help... NOT!!!!! This is my first c++ class jerk and I don't like stumbling around in the dark! If you ever feel like sharing from your obviously great knowledge (insert sarcastic quotation marks and tone here) feel free to comment again.
Sorry...I just didn't appreciate his comment. I did look up examples but they didn't really make sense....I do better when I have a whole program to work from not just snippets
My personal experience is that even the nicest programmers can come off as being arrogant to beginners. Usually, this is because they're being extremely realistic, which is a developed personality attribute that is rewarded in a programming environment.

You mentioned that this is your first programming class. What knowledge do you have under your belt? Are there any other specific requirements to the four-state machine assignment? We'll be able to help you more effectively if we have an idea of where you are at.
Last edited on