Free professional C++ source code..

Pages: 12
Hello folks, I am rather new to C++. I tried to read several books and learn by doing but I don't know, I am not really motivated. After I learned how to handle classes and create header files I kinda slacked of a bit and now I kinda need to start from scratch again. Anyhow, I was looking for a professional C++ source code so I could learn a few things about C++ and such.

Plus, is there a way to motivate yourself? I did rather many C++ exercices and I tried to write my own programs every once in a while but none of these look like what I wanna actually do with C++ and it bores the hell outta me. I'd like to know when I reach a point where I can finally get-off the console programming and actually write simple good looking useful programs like a program with a nice layout and a textbox which reads everything you copy in that box (I know there are programs like that)

How did you learn C++? Did you take courses? Should I?

If you were discouraged by an intro to classes and header files, then professional grade C++ source is not for you right now. C++ can be a beast to learn, especially if it's your first programming language. It will take patience and tons of practice before you can get to the point where you fully understand how to create a GUI or work with a graphics API. I took a few courses in C++ a while back, which sucked completely. I knew more than the professor, which tends to be the case if the professor has no real world experience. I mainly learned from books, experimentation, and asking questions.

Let's start with this... What is the main reason you are interested in learning C++? What do you wish to get out of it? Are you looking to create games, business applications, etc...
Plus, is there a way to motivate yourself?
It varies from person to person. The easiest way to stay motivated is to work on interesting things. If you're working on a project of your own, you can pick something interesting.