std::Partition

Does this look right?
I'm new to c++ vectors and the code should erase only those audio files that have finished playing from the vector.

If this is right, then how come the erase uses the _audioFinishActions.end() to know where to stop? It seems as though it should be something like itr.end() instead.

auto itr = std::partition( _audioFinishActions.begin(), _audioFinishActions.end(),[&]( AudioFinishAction& action ) -> bool
{
return action._file->playing();
} );
_audioFinishActions.erase( itr, _audioFinishActions.end() );
Good one. I'll do that soon.

However, this is code that I did not write and I am having a problem I believe is related to this code (can't recreate it so I'm scouring the code for potential problems). If this code is wrong, then I'll feel like I have at least fixed something that may do it. Therefore, my questions stand.

Thanks!
The code looks correct to me. Read the doc for std::partition:
http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algorithm/partition/
Yeah, I was afraid of that. Thought I was on to something. Evidently the vector elements themselves are rearranged, not just an iterator pointing to a rearranged list.

Thanks!
std::partition() and std::remove_if() are not interchangeable; they are different.

std::partition() rearranges the sequence by moving the elements for which the predicate returns true
( _file->playing() is true ) to the beginning of the sequence. After the operation, the sequence will contain every element in the original sequence, but in a possibly different order - the order of elements in the original sequence is not preserved.

std::stable_partition() works like std::partition(), but preserves the original order of elements within each partition.