GDI Double Buffer w/ Transparency Driving Me Bloody Mad!

Hello, there!

As you can tell from the title I'm having a bit of a problem with this program I'm writing. It's a .dll trainer that will be injected into Skyrim. All the main functions work, memcpy, pointers, and such. I just can seem to get this GDI Text thing working. (I've only done C++ for a few months now, so I'm still very new to this.) Here's the GDI Function:

void TexMess()
{
	hWnd = FindWindow(TEXT("Skyrim"), TEXT("Skyrim")); //Handle to game window
	hDC = GetDC(hWnd); //Get device context from window handle

GetClientRect(hWnd, &Rec); //Create surface area

hdcMem = CreateCompatibleDC(hDC); //Memory DC
	hbmMem = CreateCompatibleBitmap(hDC, Rec.right, Rec.bottom); //Memory bitmap

hOld = SelectObject(hdcMem, hbmMem);

backGRND = (HBRUSH)GetStockObject(NULL_BRUSH); //Supposed to be transparent
	FillRect(hdcMem, &Rec, backGRND); //Supposed to apply transparency
	SetBkMode(hdcMem, TRANSPARENT); //Text background transparent
	SetTextColor(hdcMem, 0x000000FF); // Red text
	DrawText(hdcMem, Text, wcslen(Text), &Rec, DT_CENTER); //Outputs the text

BitBlt(hDC, 0, 0, Rec.right, Rec.bottom, hdcMem, 0, 0, SRCCOPY); //Copies back buffer to primary buffer

//Take out the trash
	SelectObject(hdcMem, hOld);
	DeleteObject(hbmMem);
	DeleteDC(hdcMem);
	ReleaseDC(hWnd, hDC);
}