problems with sudoku solver function

Can someone please help me to know how I can fix my code to be able to solve a sudoku board. I know it's long but I really need the help. I suspect the problem is in the "for loop" of the solve sudoku function but I don't know how to go about fixing it. Please as simple as possible, as you can tell i'm a novice.

/* Searches the grid to find an entry that is still unassigned. */
bool FindUnassignedLocation(int board[][9], int &row, int &col)
{

for (row = 0; row < 9; row++)
for (col = 0; col < 9; col++)
if (board[row][col] == 0)
{

return true;
}

return false;
}

/**********************************************************************
* Will compute which numbers can go in a specific square
***********************************************************************/
void computeValues(bool possible[], int board[][9], int *r, int *c)
{
for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{
possible[i] = 1;
}

for (int irow = 0; irow < 9; irow++)
{
possible[board[irow][* c]] = 0;
}

for (int icol = 0; icol < 9; icol++)
{
possible[board[* r][icol]] = 0;
}

for (int irow = 0; irow < 3; irow++)
{
for (int icol = 0; icol < 3; icol++)
{
possible[board[* r / 3 * 3 + irow][* c / 3 * 3 + icol]] = 0;
}
}
}

/* assign values to all unassigned locations for Sudoku solution
*/
bool SolveSudoku(int board[][9], bool possible[], int *r, int *c, int &z)
{

int row, col;
computeValues(possible, board, r, c);
if (!FindUnassignedLocation(board, row, col))
{
return true;
}
for (int num = 1; num <= 9; num++)
{

if (possible[num])
{
board[row][col] = num;
if (SolveSudoku(board, possible, r, c, z))
return true;
board[row][col] = 0;
}
}
//cout << "done solving\n";

return false;
}
1) Please use code tags when posting code, to make it readable:

http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/z13hAqkS/