Supplier Directory Project Question

Hi guys, I'm new to C++ Programming and as a requirement to a certain subject we are tasked to make a work related program. So i decided to make a supplier directory program. I wanted the program to take data from a text file.
So the main problem that i encounter is, i don't know what the text file format should be so it can read another data from another supplier, also is it possible to have a scope with multiple suppliers?
Thanks in advance

Here's my source code:

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <iomanip>
#include <fstream>
#include <cmath>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
ifstream inFile1;
string Scope;
string cname;
string cperson;
string cnumber;
string Scopedoc;
string cnamedoc;
string cpersondoc;
string cnumberdoc;
int playagain;

inFile1.open("TelephoneDirectory.txt");
//exit if file cannot be opened
if (!inFile1)
{
cout <<"Cannot open input file."<<endl;
return 0;
}

//Order of data from file
inFile1 >>Scopedoc >> cnamedoc >> cpersondoc >> cnumberdoc;
do
{
//Ask user to enter scope of work.
cout<<"Please enter the scope / nature of work: " <<endl;
cin>> Scope;

{
//inFile1 >>Scopedoc >> cnamedoc >> cpersondoc >> cnumberdoc;
if( Scope == Scopedoc)
cout<< "Company Name: \n" << cnamedoc<< "\nContact Person: \n" << cpersondoc<< "\nContact Number: \n" << cnumberdoc <<endl;
else
cout<<"Number was not in directory."<<endl;
}
cout <<"Want to continue looking? 0 for no, 1 for yes. " <<endl;
cin >>playagain;
}
while (playagain == 1);

system("PAUSE");
return 0;

}

and here is what my text file has:

Tiles FloorToGo Hans 09351864545 |
ToiletPartition Jebsen RA 09564875560 |
Lockset Dorma Steve 09546556123 |
Tiles Itrade Sandy 09224568916 |

Hope you guys can help me.
So the main problem that i encounter is, i don't know what the text file format should be so it can read another data from another supplier