Error when trying to print out values from vectors

Hi , just wanted to ask.. because i was trying to access some data from my vector container. i was using the code below to access it

for (std::vector<string>::const_iterator i = events.begin(); i != events.end(); ++i)
std::cout << *i << ""<<endl;

the funny thing is, it works in my other program . but it does not work on the other. the error is below: sorry the error code is quite long
please advise, as i am new to this

/usr/include/c++/4.9/bits/streambuf_iterator.h:210:5: note: template argument deduction/substitution failed:
IDS.cpp:143:74: note: ‘std::vector<std::basic_string<char> >::const_iterator {aka __gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator<const std::basic_string<char>*, std::vector<std::basic_string<char> > >}’ is not derived from ‘const std::istreambuf_iterator<_CharT, _Traits>’
for (vector<string>::const_iterator i = events.begin(); i != events.end(); ++i)
^
In file included from /usr/include/i386-linux-gnu/c++/4.9/bits/stdc++.h:66:0,
from IDS.cpp:19:
/usr/include/c++/4.9/complex:471:5: note: template<class _Tp> bool std::operator!=(const std::complex<_Tp>&, const std::complex<_Tp>&)
operator!=(const complex<_Tp>& __x, const complex<_Tp>& __y)
^
/usr/include/c++/4.9/complex:471:5: note: template argument deduction/substitution failed:
IDS.cpp:143:74: note: ‘std::vector<std::basic_string<char> >::const_iterator {aka __gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator<const std::basic_string<char>*, std::vector<std::basic_string<char> > >}’ is not derived from ‘const std::complex<_Tp>’
^
In file included from /usr/include/i386-linux-gnu/c++/4.9/bits/stdc++.h:66:0,
from IDS.cpp:19:
/usr/include/c++/4.9/complex:476:5: note: template<class _Tp> bool std::operator!=(const std::complex<_Tp>&, const _Tp&)
operator!=(const complex<_Tp>& __x, const _Tp& __y)
^
/usr/include/c++/4.9/complex:476:5: note: template argument deduction/substitution failed: