Binary Search tree from text file

Hello, I'm fairly new to C++

I was wondering if any one knew how I would implement a binary search tree that could read "user input" then search the file and if the user input matched information in the file, it would return the information.

Example:

Text file:

Name: John Doe; Age: 21, Job: Programmer;
Name: Sam Tye; Age: 11, Job: Student;
Name: Liam Dounce; Age: 17, Job: Accountant;
Name: Jackie Doe; Age: 18, Job: Doctor;

Search: Doctors
read the file, insert each record into your tree, search the tree. However a BST is not the best answer for this, unless you have additional requirements (don't search, just fetch the data directly instead). Are you studying trees, or looking to solve the problem?

Hey thanks for answering, I'm studying data structures (search algorithms).
The project is due after Easter hols, so I'm trying to do all the research into the best method of developing this
the 'best method' depends on what searches you allow.
if you want to search all programmers, for example, that is different from what you stated, which is give the program specific info to locate specific person.

if your design is just 'get one person who matches input (of 1 or more 'keys') the 'best' design is probably some sort of hashed container. Imagine an array, and imagine you can turn your data into an index into that array. Then when user gives input, you convert to the number, check the array at that slot, if its there (and possibly, check that it matches) they got it right, show them the data, if not, the person didnt exist in the data. No searching involved.

but as I said, you can load up a tree and search it if you like. If the assignment is a tree, you should do a tree :P