Is a graph the right structure to represent an SPICE electronic circuit??

Hello. I am a student who is figuring out how to build an SPICE simulator. I don't have dollars to spend buying a book from Amazon, at least not yet. By that reason i start to navigate on the web and i found a bit of theory about Electronics Circuit SPICE simulator.

I need is an advise to know if the program should be implemented as a graph, and how to evaluate the Kirchoff Law at a given node. Example, if i update a node value, and then it receives more current from other side of circuit how this can be solved?? Please, tell me how to solve it.

I am looking for theory of graphs now. I am a physics student and i have not seen this yet.
I don't know if I understand. Wikipedia says
SPICE ("Simulation Program with Integrated Circuit Emphasis") is a general-purpose, open-source analog electronic circuit simulator.
Do you want to write a simulator that behaves like the program SPICE (for educational purposes?), or does SPICE mean something else?
I am trying to understand how works SPICE. I have a little of mess understanding source code, i am figuring ideas from some PDFs. By that reason i am using instead an approach based on reading PDFs. I am trying to read source code but it makes hard for me.

I am mainly recreating itself.
Last edited on
design may be premature ^^^^ see above but going with what you said:

it may be graph like.
it looks like you have a node that has links (in and out) and a local {state or value type thing}?
just note that links here can't be raw pointers, because they also have a value on them.
so you have some sort of node object with a container of input links and a container of output links, where link is also an object.