Your C++ 2D Engine ?????

Hi, everyone !!
This is my first post. (Because I'm just a newbie ?? :)). Any disappointing point (!!!), please tell me, I'll improve my writing & myself.... :thumbs up !!!

Your C++ 2D Engine ?
Hello? What do you think about DOS ??? cin, cout, printf, scanf...or any input-render Dos functions ???

And DOS -> Windows API (or OpenGL) ?? Good solution with a better look, but do you remember all the various complex name-function-structure syntax of all different categories (Core (window), sound, video, ...???) and try handling all the strange messages and events ???

And no need to say more...

In short, Have you got any your own 2D C++ Engine yet? If so, tell me, what ??

For example :
Want the simplicity ? Yes ! And my favorite :

I tested many different engines and finally I chose HGE. (And now I'm still happy ???!!!)
You can start developing your own game within 15 minutes (!!!)

HGE (Haaf's Game Engine) is a DirectX Engine and it's developed by Haaf.
Although the HGE will never be developed anymore, but other Plugins or many powerful HGE helpers are in progress and they will be added in future.
It includes many functions with maximum optimization, high FPS rate, clear and reliable for any newbie that want to switch from ugly Dos screen to an easy and modern interface.

(Need images & examples ??)

Any starter want to discover HGE, click here !!! (:thumbs up !!)
http://hge.relishgames.com/

Description from HGE (If you have time): click here !!!
http://hge.relishgames.com/overview.html

Want to enter to HGE forum and join the HGE community ? : Here
http://relishgames.com/forum/

Want to search later by google ?? Only typing "HGE" - enough !!!

Don't be afraid. It's totally free, and open source !!!
All functions are very very easy to understand, no complex variables & structures...
HGE will do all messages and events for you. You simply get the message you want by only a single call (If you need)