Useful Programming Languages?

Pages: 12
I infer that the implication is some bosses make decisions of what means something is to be achieved by, not in the most ideal ways, you could attempt to suggest a more ideal means, correct?

If you suggest and they accept, that would mean they trusted you to have a proper solution. They don't want to deal with any extra hassle that can be avoided I assume, especially when they aren't the ones coding.
But, you are on a team, and maybe 90% of the team knows X, your suggestion to code it up in Y will likely be rejected. The company is also invested in X, but not Y, and buying new tools etc may not be in the cards. There are many more factors at play in a company than what is the ideal approach as an individual. If the genius that coded it changes jobs and no one remaining knows the language, they are in a bind...
Last edited on
I just started coding with DirectX

That is a gateway for creating Xbox games.

https://walbourn.github.io/directx-and-uwp-on-xbox-one/
Most PC games run with DirectX 🤑
MS is certainly trying to make cross device programming easier. PC, phone, Xbox, etc. apps don't need a lot of reworking, if any, to work.
closed account (E8A4Nwbp)
sounds nice, but cocos2d-x forever
coco2dx is a game engine, not a generic graphics API. DirectX works because it is the latter.

Great if someone wants to make a game, but not useful for other graphics uses.
Last edited on
Looks like @rascake is back ...

The excessively wordy title of this topic was a good indication of that:

http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/lounge/262336/
He seemed rehabilitated so I wasn't going to call him out.
I simply pointed out why I had some suspicions earlier, that I kept close to my vest.

If this is rascake returned, then only time will tell if he's rehabilitated.

Not that I care one way or the other. I deal with things when they happen.
@zapshe,