How long have use been programming?

Pages: 12
Hey guys just wondering how long some people have been studying programming in general and c++.

Myself I've been programming for 2 years. Studied C++ Not super in depth last year. And this year was Java. And now my next two years are going to be finishing my studies with C++ - so I can finally go out into the real world of game programming :)
Well, I first played with programming on the likes of the Comodore Pet and Sinclare ZX-80 (yes, a ZX-80, not ZX-81 or Spectrum), which would have been 28 years ago!
More 'serious' programming would have been using Pascal about 22 years ago, then on to Delphi (from V2) with SQL and PL/SQL
I dabbled with C (in terms of reading interfaces to call from Pascal / Delphi) for many years, before starting to use C++ at work late last year.
Currently I use Delphi, Modula 2, C++, C++/CLI, C# and SQL on a regular basis, depending on which project I am working on.
About 23 years.

If you want to count plugging-in those non-sensical programs in the back of the Commodore VIC-64 [1] manual and other simple graphics (variations on pong and the like) then bump that to 25 or 26.

Serious C++ programming: 5 or 6 years.

[1] I thought it was a C128 until I looked it up on the Wikipedia to make sure I had the right computer...

There is also this old thread: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/lounge/1953/

:-)
21 years, beginning w/BASIC/GWBASIC/QuickBASIC and moving on to Turbo Pascal and x86 Assembler and finally to C and C++. Been doing C++ now for about 8 years professionally and 12 years counting college projects.

err 1 month? :D
Started 10 years ago with C and C++, used both professionally for 7 years.
Started with C this early year ,I now am engaged in C++.
Hmm, I've never touched just C - would it be a good idea to learn any of it do you guys think? As I'm mainly a pure C++ Programmer.