Looking for a programming buddy..

Pages: 123
I'm looking for a fellow aspiring game programmer of my level to write code with. You know, I'll share something, you share something, I debug your code you debug mine, we exchange ideas and all that. I'm not sure if this is going to work out or not, but there's no harm in trying so what the hell. I'm a beginner in game programming, although I know my way around SDL fairly well. I've tried making a few basic games like Tic-Tac-Toe, breakout and a few others, most of which weren't very successful, but hey, I learn from my mistakes.

I'm not really sure as to what we're going to do except maybe exchange code and ideas, but if you're interested, do post here. I'll let you know the rest of the details like how we'll communicate etc after I know whether someone is really interested or not.

And let me put this in bold : This is an experimental idea.
I am interested in talking about code and experimenting with code, but I won't really have time to work on a game until about mid May, although I am willing to debug any code that you may have.
I'm programming for a few months, and started because I wanted to program games. At the moment, I'm learning SDL. After that, I want to learn OpenGL and windows-programming. A little under your level I think, but I'll catch up with you ;)

Someone to write code with, exchange ideas, solve problems together... Sounds like a great idea to me :) We're both interested in gameprogramming, so maybe we could do some projects together.

You can send me a PM, or contact me at helly1000@hotmail.com.
MMZJSFMMX10MM,
That's a pretty long wait, but anyway, give me some sort of IM name so that we can talk.

Oromis,
Yeah, you've got the exact same line of thought that I had. Doing a game project with someone else sounds fun. Just give me your IM name. Any messenger service is fine, like yahoo, msn, icq, or whatever.