[SOLVED] Which Thread library for secure argument passing ?

Hi all,

I am a thread newbie. I read several tutorials and I experiment. pthread seems to not be secured with argument passing. Here is my test code :

#include <cstdlib>
#include <pthread.h>

void* my_thread(void* data);

int main(int argc, const char *argv[]) {
	switch (atoi(argv[1])) {
		case 11 : { // test of pthread
			pthread_t thread[8];
			// create 8 threads
			for (int i = 0; i < 8; i++) {
				printf("Create thread n° %i\n", i); //cout is to much interrupted, making the output hardly readable.
				pthread_create(&(thread[i]), NULL, my_thread, (void*)&i);
			}
			//Wait termination of the threads
			void **thread_return;
				if (pthread_join(thread[i], thread_return) == 0) {
					printf("Thread %i finished rigth\n", i);
				}
				else {
					printf("Issue at the join step for thread n° %i", i);
				}
				if (thread_return == 0) {
					printf("The function called in the thread n° %i finished right", i);
				}
				else {
					printf("The function called in the thread n° %i has return the error code %i", i, *thread_return);
				}

}
		}
	}

return 0;
}

void* my_thread(void* data) {
	int* p_i = static_cast<int*>(data);
	printf("Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = %i", *p_i);
}

Here is the output :

Create thread n° 0
Create thread n° 1
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 1
Create thread n° 2
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 2
Create thread n° 3
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 3
Create thread n° 4
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 4
Create thread n° 5
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 5
Create thread n° 6
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 6
Create thread n° 7
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 7
Execution of my_thread. Argument passed = 8
Thread 0 finished right
The function called in the thread n° 0 finished right
Thread 1 finished right
The function called in the thread n° 1 finished right
Thread 2 finished right