Arrays - Storing millions of numbers.

I am trying to write a program that will generate over 100 million different number combinations. I have 6 arrays that I need to be able to hold over 100 million numbers each. I am only a beginner so I don't know of another way to do this without arrays and whatever.

My question is: I understand trying to store that many numbers in RAM (arrays are put into RAM, right?) isn't going to work. How do I get around this?

Thank you.

You can make a class object. Or maybe store the numbers into strings. Also might I suggest a vector if the number is a random number and you do not know it before hand?
start off by calculating exactly how much RAM you need.

an int (32bit) is 4 bytes, a float is 4 bytes and a double is 8 bytes

If this is less than the RAM you have (minus some stuff for operating system etc) then you are OK

otherwise you have to;

think - do I really need to store this many numbers, can they be generated algorithmicly? Modern processors are fast, so even if the calculations are complex they may fit into the time available.

store some on disc - note that this will be slow and possibly you might want to just rely on the OSes swap system, but if you are storing some on disc then you can think about how to organise your program to minimise disc access

or, buy more RAM
Don't use straight arrays. Use a std::deque. Memory requirements are more flexible that way.

Hope this helps.
Well what I am trying to do is make over 100 million number combinations at random, but I need to be sure I don't make any duplicates. I'm sure there's an easier way to do it than randomizing it, but I am still new to this.

I thought of using arrays so I could make sure there were no duplicates. But I realize checking it like that wastes time/processing power.

I basically just want to make a list that has over 100 million number combinations (9 numbers) -- every combination possible. But I want it to be in a random order.