class method using integers

i really hope you can help. I am a beginner, and when i say beginner I mean beginner. I have been to over 20 sites and tried to read the text book but could not figure this out. so please help be as simple as possible. I am trying to figure out to create a method that will do a simple claculation of 3 integers and then print the result out. Please keep it simple.. This is what I tried but no luck.

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

class Box
{
   public:
      double length;   // Length of a box
      double breadth;  // Breadth of a box
      double height;   // Height of a box
      double v;

void volume(double)
      {  
        v = height * length * breadth;
       }
};

int main( )
{
   Box myBox1;        // Declare Box1 of type Box
   Box myBox2;        // Declare Box2 of type Box
       // Store the volume of a box here

// box 1 specification
   myBox1.height = 5.0; 
   myBox1.length = 6.0; 
   myBox1.breadth = 7.0;

// box 2 specification
   myBox2.height = 10.0;
   myBox2.length = 12.0;
   myBox2.breadth = 13.0;
   // volume of box 1

cout << "Volume of Box1 : " << myBox1.volume() <<endl;
    << mybox1.volume(v)<<  endl;

// volume of box 2
   //volume = myBox2.height * myBox2.length * myBox2.breadth;
  // cout << "Volume of Box2 : " << volume <<endl
  system ("pause");
   return 0;
Hi dariusd7,

Try changing line 13 to this:
void volume()

There is no reason to send an argument to this function, and you haven't on line 37. Line 38 isn't needed.

cout << "Volume of Box1 : " << myBox1.volume() <<endl;
    << mybox1.volume(v)<<  endl;

// volume of box 2
   cout << "Volume of Box2 : " << myBox2.volume() <<endl;
   //volume = myBox2.height * myBox2.length * myBox2.breadth;
  // cout << "Volume of Box2 : " << volume <<endl
  system ("pause");  // this isn't portable, but OK for now as a beginner
   return 0;