Invert RGB Colors of a bitmap image using C++ in Microsoft Visual Studio.

Hello all!
I am new to C++ coding using Visual Studio and this is my first post.
I need help in creating a program in C++ without using structures which can read RGB colors values of a 24 bit bitmap image file and invert its values and save it in another file using instream and outstream functions.

Thank you!
Last edited on
We are not a code writing service. If you want to learn programming, make a plan and start writing some code and if you get stuck you can get help.
First thing you would need to do is to learn about the 24bit bitmap fileformat - Google is your friend.

If you don't want to learn better go to:
https://www.assignmentexpert.com/blog/do-my-c-homework/
http://www.tutorsonnet.com/c++-programming-homework-help.php
There is no the format. There are several bitmap file formats that store 24bit data.

There is most likely a C or C++ library for your file format. Types and functions, just like the iostream and fstream are types and functions that you intend to use.

Forget the without using structures. Use the existing codebase, even if that presents structures. You don't want to recreate image file format handling in your code.
ok thanks but how to read values of Blue Red Green in an image?
Does it have anything to do with the start of data bytes in an image? How to use them in an array using a for loop. Secondly sorry thomas didnt meant for someone writing the code. My bad. Just meant the initialization of colors and how to use them. I have googled it and read about it as well was stuck in this part. Couldnt percieve from where to start a code. Sorry again.
Last edited on
OK, no problem.
Are you familar with reading and writing binary data and C++ streams ?
If not a good starting point would be just to create a simple app that read and write some bytes to a file. Maybe you also can find out what file you need to use - I guess this is a kind of assignment.