how to learn C++ ?

Write your question here.
Book learning ? I have three books. What I'm really looking for is finding out if my dinky code is efficient, readable enough, also well organized
( my classes are layed out correctly ). I'm posting in the right forum ( I am a beginner ).

I have the idea that with experience I will get better but I know I have bad coding habits. In the mean time what should I be doing ?

Hope you can help,
I see that the title to my post is not very precise. It could be
"how best to learn C++"
From reading this forum, I find good help on mostly coding question.

Here's a question for you, just from reading code and books, is it enough
to become proficient at coding and algorithm ?

I guess this has been answered ad noseam before, just point me to the
right article, post or web site.
My boss says "if you would be so kind" :)

No. You need to design and write your own code before you can even hope to become proficient.
Reading the books is important. I read my first C++ book over a summer, sometimes during my shift when it wasn't busy, and practiced writing code after my job at home. But like jlb said, you need to actually practice it hands-on, you won't be able to absorb everything just by reading. I remember how even something like a for loop used to seem like this bizarre, complicated concept, but now it's something I could do fluently and without thinking.

Good class design is something hard to do, and even a lot of professionals don't know how to do it proficiently if it's anything complicated enough. If you're new, I wouldn't really worry about that, yet.