Importance of storage

I want to know that whether storage is an issue with respect to current hardware and software market?? Because in certain conditions we have to choose between some types of programming etc like between OOP and procedural programming. I know that object oriented programs are of larger size than procedural programs. But does storage is even an serious issue while choosing the best method to solve our problem?

P.S Forgive me if my question seems childish .I am new to this field so I was just thinking about this issue.
It's a valid question. Someone with more experience can probably give a different perspective, but here's what I have to say:

Picking coding standards, styles, and figuring out your whole development workflow for your product is certainly important, and putting effort into planning your code structure will absolutely save you time and money.

But not for the reason of worrying about the size of the executable file. Most bloat in an executable file's size is from debugging symbols, which can be removed in a release product anyway. This will happen whether it's OOP or procedural. If your program uses resources like images or any type of saved data, it's likely that that information will vastly outweigh the size of the executable itself. Many applications have gigabytes of resources, but the exe file itself is still small. Look at how large apps like visual studio, any modern game, or photoshop are.