not understanding dereference and pointers

I am studying C++ using a book (Sams's teach yourself C++ in one hour a day) and I'm not really understanding when to use int*, versus &int, and int&& is completely confusing. here is a sample of code I wrote supposed to create a Date class, convert the date to a decimal value, and then convert back. I hae not implemented all of the functions yet, and get an error (Date::DateToInt': non-standard syntax; use '&' to create a pointer to member) along with other errors from the last function that is not working yet I am not understanding where to use the pointer&, por really why it is needed. anyone able to help?

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

class Date
{
private:
	int day, month, year;

public:
	Date(int inMonth, int inDay, int inYear)
		:month(inMonth), day(inDay), year(inYear) {};
	int DateToInt (Date dateToConvert)
	{
		int convertedDate = (dateToConvert.year * 10000 + dateToConvert.month * 100 + dateToConvert.day);
		return convertedDate;
	}
	Date IntToDate(int intToConvert)
	{
		int convertedDay = (intToConvert % 10100);
		int convertedMonth = ((intToConvert - convertedDay) % 10000);
		int convertedYear = (intToConvert - convertedDay - convertedMonth);
		Date convertedInt (convertedMonth, convertedDay, convertedYear);
	}
	void DisplayDate()
	{
		cout << month << " / " << day << " / " << year << endl;
	}
};

int main()
{
	int newYear = 20200101;
	Date holiday(1, 1, 2020);
	cout << "New Years Day is: ";
	holiday.DisplayDate ();
	cout << "or another way of displaying it: " << holiday.DateToInt << endl;
	Date newYearsDay = IntToDate(newYear);
	cout << newYearsDay;
	return 0;
}
& has 2 functions. reference, and address of.
int x = 123;
int* px = &x; //px is a pointer, and it now points to x, by taking 'address of'
int &rx = x; //rx is a reference. You can usually tell by where the & is: left side, reference, right side, address of.