Question??

Hello, I am a PhD student and I need to use the following piece of code for my research but I do not understand it in partycular I do not know what AnalyticCollisionObject is doing

auto sphere_transform1 = [](T time, AnalyticCollisionObject<T, dim>& object) {
object.setTranslation(TV(4.25, 5, 5), TV(0, 0, 0));
};
auto sphere_transform2 = [](T time, AnalyticCollisionObject<T, dim>& object) {
T stretch_time = 3; // 3
T release_time = 4; // 4
if (time < stretch_time) {
T f = 0.1;
T theta = 2 * M_PI * f;
TV omega(-theta, 0, 0);
object.setRotation(Vector<T, 4>(1, 0, 0, 0));
object.setAngularVelocity(omega);
object.setTranslation(TV(5.75, 5, 5), TV(0, 0, 0));
}
else if (time < release_time) {
TV omega(0, 0, 0);
}
else {
object.setTranslation(TV(15, 5, 5), TV(0, 0, 0));
}
};

TV sphere_center1(0, 0, 0);
Sphere<T, dim> sphere1(sphere_center1, 0.2);
AnalyticCollisionObject<T, dim> sphere_object1(sphere_transform1, sphere1, AnalyticCollisionObject<T, dim>::STICKY);
init_helper.addAnalyticCollisionObject(sphere_object1);
TV sphere_center2(0, 0, 0);
Sphere<T, dim> sphere2(sphere_center2, 0.2);
AnalyticCollisionObject<T, dim> sphere_object2(sphere_transform2, sphere2, AnalyticCollisionObject<T, dim>::STICKY);
init_helper.addAnalyticCollisionObject(sphere_object2);
First, please use code tags and consistent indentation when posting code. See https://www.cplusplus.com/articles/jEywvCM9/

This "code" is part of some function. All we see is some objects created, etc.

The "AnalyticCollisionObject" is a template for some type. The only thing that it apparently "does" occurs in its constructor. You did not show definition of that constructor. It is hard to explain what you can't observe.
AnalyticCollisionObject is a user defined variable type here.
it is being used to create the variable named 'object' which is then being used in the code.