Programming average

Whats up everyone. I am a beginner at programming but have already learned so much. I can program on codeblocks to do all sorts of things like multiplying numbers and squaring numbers. Now I have to make a program that will take the average of a set of numbers you type in. Im not sure how to do this though. Could someone show me how to program average? Thanks so much.
Add all the numbers that are inputted, and then divide that number by how many inputs there were.
// Numbers that were inputted

These numbers add up to 2902. Since there are 5 sets of numbers, we divide by 5, and get 580.4. That is the average.
I know what average is. The problem is I need a program that will average nth amount of numbers. In other words, one can type as many numbers as he/she pleases and the program will take the average of them.
Sorry, snesnerd. I guess you should better describe what you actually need, so others can help you without telling you things you already know. As for my defense, you did say
Now I have to make a program that will take the average of a set of numbers you type in. Im not sure how to do this though. Could someone show me how to program average? Thanks so much.
i just started programing c++ 2 weeks ago soooooo, i made something right now that sort of answers your problem, maybe you can take this code and fix it up to make it work better for yourself.

#include<iostream>
#include<cmath>

using namespace std;

int main(){

int a;
int b;
int c;
int d;
int e;

int answer;

cout << "Please enter five numbers" << endl;
cin >> a;
cin >> b;
cin >> c;
cin >> d;
cin >> e;
answer = (a + b + c + d + e) / 4;
cout << "The average of those numbers are " << answer << endl;

return 0;

}
@snesnerd: why didnt u try it wen u knew wat average is? pls try to code urself, ask if there are any problems or concerns.