Can't figure out what means int player = 1,i,choice;

Okay I know this is a super newbie question so I will give you some background.

I am breaking down a tic tac toe source code to see how it works. For me that is one of the ways I learn. This piece of code is in my main and I have figured out most of it but for some reason I just can't figure that out. The main is below.

Now the thing is I was studying multi dimension arrays (very interested in that). So this code is way ahead of what I am studying so far. So, I may be way off because On line 2 I am thinking that it is a variable with 3 values??? Am I really wrong here.

int main(){              // Beginning of main
	int player = 1,i,choice;        // player variable has 3 values???

char mark;
	do
	{
		board();
		player=(player%2)?1:2;

cout << "Player " << player << ", enter a number:  ";
		cin >> choice;

mark=(player == 1) ? 'X' : 'O';

if (choice == 1 && square[1] == '1')

square[1] = mark;
		else if (choice == 2 && square[2] == '2')

square[2] = mark;
		else if (choice == 3 && square[3] == '3')

square[3] = mark;
		else if (choice == 4 && square[4] == '4')

square[4] = mark;
		else if (choice == 5 && square[5] == '5')

square[5] = mark;
		else if (choice == 6 && square[6] == '6')

square[6] = mark;
		else if (choice == 7 && square[7] == '7')

square[7] = mark;
		else if (choice == 8 && square[8] == '8')

square[8] = mark;
		else if (choice == 9 && square[9] == '9')

square[9] = mark;
		else
		{
			cout<<"Invalid move ";

player--;
			cin.ignore();
			cin.get();
		}
		i=checkwin();

player++;
	}while(i==-1);
	board();
	if(i==1)

cout<<"==>\aPlayer "<<--player<<" win ";
	else
		cout<<"==>\aGame draw";

cin.ignore();
	cin.get();
	return 0;
}                   // End of main 
Last edited on
It's defining 3 int variables player, i and choice. player is initialized to 1. It could have been written on 3 lines as
int player = 1;
int i;
int choice;
:) It is declaring three ints with player getting initialized to 1.