Need help please :D

I'm a beginner with this whole programming thing I got my self a new programming book with a a CD with so many questions and I'm stuck with this one could some one show me how the solution would be using stdio.h and please don't make the answer so complicated for a beginner :\

Produce a program which allows the user to up to twenty positive integers. The program should store a maximum of twenty numbers and the entry of a negative number should terminate. Functions should be used to:

a.Prompt the user for numbers, store them in the array and report the size of the array when the numbers have been entered.

b.Calculate the minimum of the entered numbers

c.Calculate the maximum of the entered numbers

d.Calculate the average of the entered numbers

Last edited on
If we write this for you, you won't learn anything which defeats the purpose of the exercise. To do this, you'll need to use scanf() to input everything. You'll need to store the data in an array of 20. You'll also need to use a few loops. Which part are you having trouble with?
I could tell you about std::min_element(), std::max_element(), std::list.
But what would be the point, if yours is a C assignment, and not C++?
will tell me my point is also to expand my knowledge
The C++ standard has some useful built-in things that you can use, without needing to reinvent the wheel.

You need to let go of certain things that C++ inherited from C, such as arrays, and use the new things C++ provides. Why? Because the new things in C++ work better with the rest of the things in C++.

Finally, the C++ references are your friends.
http://cplusplus.com/reference/
http://en.cppreference.com/w/

#include <algorithm> // min_element, max_element
#include <iostream> // cin, cout
#include <list>
#include <numeric> // accumulate
#include <ostream> // endl

int main()
{
    std::list<int> li; // the list can grow as needed, as opposed to an array
    int temp;