Beginners - April 2017 (Page 3)

Binary Search help

Hello, I am having trouble compiling this code that finds a number in a given array using a binary search. I was able to get most of it with help from my book ...
[6 replies] Last: [Linker error] undefined reference to `binarySearch(int const*, int, ... (by wildblue)
Average of numbers input by user

Hi, I am new here. I am pretty new to C++ and I want to solve a problem with the following statement: "read numbers inserted by keyboard until user press 0. Sh...
[11 replies] Last: And welcome to the forum, JorgeChemE - glad you were able to get your ... (by wildblue)
need help with classes and headers

I have a final due friday and i'm really trying to impress my teacher. I've been studying header files and using classes. Trying to make a War Games global ther...
[7 replies] Last: thank you so much, you solved it. What i don't get was why it was sayi... (by mrphilipp7)
random number help

hi guys! i need to generate a random number which must be between 3 and 10 and it must be an even number; is there any code you help me with? thanks by the w...
[13 replies] Last: Instead of putting a blanket using namespace std; at the top of the ... (by wildblue)
How do I code for two 4x4 2D Arrays?

I'm supposed to code for 2 4x4 2D arrays and transpose them and multiply them. However, I only know how to generate one 4x4 2D array and transpose them. Her...
[no replies]
by xx123
c++

abc
[1 reply] : You have a couple of options. 1) You could derive separate BalanceIn... (by AbstractionAnon)
how to run commands

hi guys! i needed a help in my code; i must ask user for input, he must respond to it within 7 seconds. if not, it should display, "you take a long time to t...
[no replies]
by arbwok
Unordered_Map insert not giving me pointer

Hello I'm having trouble with my unordered_map insert. My insert takes a Comparable, which is a template, and a BinomialNode* and inserts the Comparable as the ...