Beginners - December 2011 (Page 6)

static functions can only access static variables ?

i read static functions can only access static variables and not normal variables #include <iostream> using namespace std; class Dealer { private: ...
[3 replies] Last: I thinks that their use also has to do with the fact that they are sta... (by eypros)
build trouble with simple xerces code

Hi folks, I'm new to C++, although quite proficient in MATLAB. Gone through tutorials, done hello world and variations... But.. I'm trying to write some c...
[3 replies] Last: Those look like link errors. I don't use NetBeans but there must be so... (by Galik)
New C++, need help with program

Hello everybody, I'm new to C++. I'm learning by myself. I've written the program below, and everything works, but now I want to add more to the program. I n...
[5 replies] Last: I think in all modern compiler float s are deprecated in favor of do... (by eypros)
Merry Christmas, friends!

This topic has nothing to do with programming or C++.I've created it because we should forget for a moment this things that we do all the time and to think more...
[6 replies] Last: A very brief statement, :P however never less than its meaning it repr... (by nickoolsayz)
unique implementation

http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algorithm/unique/ The behavior of this function template is equivalent to: template <class ForwardIterator> For...
[5 replies] Last: Then every assignment would require an additional comparison for equal... (by Athar)
Solving the "Pancake Glutton" problem.

I did my best to try and solve this problem so i thought maybe some more experienced people would have some tips to simplify and or improve my solution to it: ...
[7 replies] Last: Mmmkay... simple enough. Lets begin with your second for loop. I s... (by qczackf)
probblem in operator overloading(>>&<<) in c++