Beginners - December 2018 (Page 7)

by op10
Problem with a array of strings

i'm facing a problem when running this code . it skips the name input part . i don't know why . i searched everywhere and i couldn't fix it . #include <i...
[5 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <vector> //... (by lastchance)
ifstream with wrong filename

Hi, another short question. What happens if I call ifstream to process data from a file given by the string filename, but this file does not exist? I assumed I...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you guys! (by PhysicsIsFun)
Two problems: multiline and a two controls.

SOLVED: I forgot the break; after the WM_COMMAND switch block. I'm just getting started with win32 and C++ in code:blocks. I follow an online video tutorial but...
[no replies]
Where do I focus my learning for employment?

First I apologize if this doesn't go in this forum, it is my first time here. Please bear in mind I am not trying to take any shortcuts or anything of the sort,...
[4 replies] Last: Excellent information, thank you. I'm still learning such of that is s... (by bscruggs99)
Pls help

Hello everybody, i am new here and i need some help with C++. Meaning, i have to assignments to finish till tomorrow and have a problem: 1. I need to enter a...
[8 replies] Last: Thank you very much!!! (by dpanovski)
path to output files

Good evening, short question to writing output files. Consider this example code from Stack Overflow: #include <fstream> #include <iostream> int main() { ...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, no matter what method you try to use (absolute/relative) all the ... (by jlb)
Destructor problem

What is wrong with this destructor? Workflow::~Workflow() { for(int i=0;i<this->duz;i++) delete p ;//Here the program fails delete p; } Unhandled exc...
[4 replies] Last: Define fuction defines Steps as Activity or State.provera=0 is a priva... (by Zivojin)
longest path in a tree( DFS )