Beginners - February 2018 (Page 5)

by Dr4g
Problem with setw() and setfill('')

Hi, I'm new to C++ and can't figure this out. I'm struggling with setw() and setfill(''),so I would like to know is there a possible way of applying this forma...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the advice. (by Dr4g)
Can someone help debug this list sorting program?

I'm getting compilation errors relating to my list constructor and I'm not sure what's wrong. In defense of the rest of it, my teacher is probably the worst I'v...
[1 reply] : void select() that's a function called select that doesn't return a ... (by ne555)
Segfault i think?

I have some simple code that should in theory work, but for some reason it fails? Any ideas? void sleepLineGen(float sleeps, char buffer ) { strcpy(buffe...
[1 reply] : Post a testcase that does reproduce your issue. we need to be able to ... (by ne555)
by Neahle
How to run a while loop, while another function sleeps.

Hello, I want to know how to run a while loop in main, while another function is executing a task each 20 sec. Right now I have this code #include <i...
[6 replies] Last: I will look into some books and the tutorials on this site. Thanks a l... (by Neahle)
Why doesn't this work? (only like 20 lines of code)

Why doesn't this work? I get a error on the first line of the main function when I try to turn my class into a object called do #include <iostream> ...
[3 replies] Last: C ++ keywords - cppreference.com http://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/keyw... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Removal of decimal place in float

I am trying to make a simple function that 'integrates' floats. Basically 0.3857 Becomes 3857. 2.45 becomes 245 and so on. But my code sometimes just goes mad ...
[1 reply] : The problem is that many numbers cannot be stored exactly as a floatin... (by Peter87)
by obao98
Help with calendar project