Beginners - June 2013 (Page 45)

Class Definition

Can anyone see whats wrong this class definition. The compiler is throwing out the following error: /tmp/cccWQe0N.o: In function `Item::Item(std::basic_strin...
[3 replies] Last: Are you providing a definition for " Item::display( ) "? Also, if your... (by closed account zb0S216C)
Beginner with Allegro

Hey, guys! I am new with Allegro. I do C++ (Dev C++ with MingW) and I would like some advice, and maybe a little help. I do not really have any code that has...
[no replies]
Help with Phonebook program

Hello! I am new to this forum and I am also relatively new to C++. I am currently taking a C++ programming class, and I could really use some help with a pr...
[2 replies] Last: I'll help with the code you posted. directoryofentry.cpp: The const... (by toum)
String Subscript Problem

So I'm trying to do a program that short the name of a website (ex: http://www.cplusplus.com to cplusplus.com) But i get String Subscript out of range; What'...
[5 replies] Last: I'll take a look to this later, i have other program to do. Only 14 ye... (by SkyDriver2500)
start function

I am creating a game and want to get the user to press any key to start game how would I do that.
[6 replies] Last: Do not use system('PAUSE') because it isn't portable and it is a very ... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
Fibonacci numbers help

The problem: Each new term in the Fibonacci sequence is generated by adding the previous two terms. By starting with 1 and 2, the first 10 terms will be: ...
[4 replies] Last: it seems you still change the value of third even if you stop from cou... (by Manga)
Problem with while loop

I wrote this function to find the value of line 'a' in a file int reader (int a) { int x; while (a > 0) { ifstream data; data.open ("Data.txt"); ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks. I should not have made such a stupid mistake (by DrZoidberg)
Decoration question >>