Beginners - November 2011 (Page 63)

Getline in a While looping statement

Okay so I figured out whats wrong in my program. It doesn't seem to read the next name that follows. here is my code: if (fout.fail()) { cout...
[3 replies] Last: GRRR! I tried checking it and changed to regular fin instead of getlin... (by Zamie XP)
Need help with this recursion problem!!

So I am trying to write a recursive function in which it takes in an array of character( with a null terminating at the end ) and a target character. It will re...
[2 replies] Last: Pointers can be incremented with ++. Read up about pointer arithmatic.... (by andywestken)
hello, I'm a newbie!!

I'm a newbie to this forum and looking forward to learn and share some worthy information during my stay here.
[1 reply] : bahahaha, more shameless plugging =] Nothing wrong with that I suppo... (by ultifinitus)
no such file or directory

so i am trying to run a simple hello world program for a first time, i used the example on this site, but when i go to build it, using code blocks with MinGW, i...
[5 replies] Last: download codeblocks-10.05mingw-setup.exe, but before you do that make ... (by Bahamas242)
Help with sum of numbers

Hey all i'm trying to add the sum between two numbers and for some reason my calculations are off. For example when the user inputs the numbers 1 and 4 the answ...
[9 replies] Last: @psp1202 Okay. So then the answer would be the second solution in the... (by whitenite1)
Formatted Output Questions on calculations

I am having a couple of problems. I think I got the formatting down for the most part. I am having issues in a few calculations and how to iterate through them....
[no replies]
Are typeid(type) and typeid(type).name() unique?

For what I know, typeid(type) would return a type_info object, typeid(type).name() would print the name of the type, the names are depend on compilers. I wou...
[no replies]
by Onatu
Issue with a boolean and pointers