Beginners - November 2017 (Page 12)

C++ Procedure to Function transition

Hello, I started learning C/C++ by taking a class and everything was going smoothly until we had to refactor the Procedures we've done into Functions to return...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the reply, after looking carefully again, I realized where... (by ashley50)
by Baps
Need help adding a while loop to my codeblock. Newbie here, having some trouble!

This is the codeblock I'm working on, and I need to implement a while loop to run it infinitely until it is untrue. // GrossPay.cpp : Defines the entry poin...
[4 replies] Last: Nice! Ok, so I input the changes you have made, and the program runs! ... (by Baps)
by mcr1
Pointers and Dynamic Memory Allocation, using Classes

So, I am in my first ever C++ lab now, and I am working on this lab. I am not understanding how to even begin this. I was told to read the instructions (below) ...
[1 reply] : Design a class that has a pointer to the string array and the array ... (by Repeater)
by Hanske
Which heap pointers to delete

Hello, I am curious if we have pointers and pointers to pointers to pointers, which variable must be deleted? I have two scenarios below that show deferent p...
[10 replies] Last: It works because the thing on the left is the same type as the thing o... (by Repeater)
by srk100
File and Sorting 2.0

I am still getting.... 15: expected expression| 17: expected expression| Updated code: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> using namespace std; void s...
[5 replies] Last: thank you for the help i will see what i can do. (by srk100)
by srk100
ASCII

Help Help!!!!!!!!! Question: Write a program that reads the integers in the file “flints.txt” (the integers stored in the file are the ASCII code for chara...
[8 replies] Last: According to the instructions, the input file must be named flints.tx... (by mbozzi)
basic calculator