Beginners - October 2017 (Page 27)

getline

Hello guys, im trying to figure out whats wrong with this code, I am also not sure in how to use the getline part, if anyone can help me it would be great. than...
[3 replies] Last: What you need to do is include the header file <string> then use std... (by Chervil)
by soby96
more efficient way

This program is running but I am looking for a more efficient way to run this program. You can see I commented out the code because I think it can work out wi...
[2 replies] Last: Hello soby96, On line 8 you define "x" and "y", but do not initialize... (by Handy Andy)
by of123
Finding average and dropping lowest test score

Hi, I'm new to programming and having a hard time with a class assignment. Please help me get in the right direction, I'm feeling frustrated and any advice woul...
[5 replies] Last: Hello of123, You are welcome. Glad to help. Been there done that. An... (by Handy Andy)
don't need an object or class to call function?

Hi guys sorry If the wording isn't good in the question I can't think of a better choice,anyway coming from Java and spending so long with Java,I noticed that w...
[2 replies] Last: To repeat AbsAnon's words, and really flog the dead horse, in Java all... (by Repeater)
Why is my file getting sorted weird

Hello guys , so I im working on this program were I have read two files (one file is a dictionary that has 16,000 words) and the other one has keywords (only ha...
[2 replies] Last: In your sorting function you need to be case-sensitive. Example: ... (by Thomas1965)
Unions

Hi guys I am kind of confused I was reading the SDL API documentation on events can read it here and correct me if I'm wrong https://wiki.libsdl.org/SDL_Ev...
[18 replies] Last: thanks guys =) (by adam2016)
by glof2
Double "If", "Else"

How to do double "if" and "else" ? When i do everything correctly or i type wrong "haslo" it doesn't have any errors but when i type wrong login itnsays "Nie m...