Beginners - October 2018 (Page 28)

Scope problems

I'm new to c ++, and I'm still new to vectors. When I compile the code below the following message appears: error: 'congress' was not declared in this scope ...
[5 replies] Last: If you need to use your congresso object in the enchevotos() funct... (by MikeyBoy)
by Pedahj
I want my account back -goldwinbryanr

Admin please do not ignore I accidentally closed my account..
[3 replies] Last: You appear to have a new working account. You could always continue wi... (by lastchance)
by Tduck
Need help fixing my converter

This is a roman numeral to integer conversion program; I've been desparately trying to fix this program, and I've gotten so close. Example, my input is CDLXII ...
[12 replies] Last: Ah, I didn't know its name :) I use it of course. (by jonnin)
School Question - Looping

So learning looping. The question is "Write a program using a do while loop that shows output from 1 to 10 going up in ones but excludes 6 and 8 Hint: nest...
[2 replies] Last: If the hint is not part of the actual requirement, this is also valid.... (by Ganado)
Having trouble reading from a file

I am writing a program for a class. I am supposed to write a text file holding some numbers in it. The text file I have has 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25 all on separat...
[5 replies] Last: Hello Tipper199, Sorry for the delay. My laptop has been acting up an... (by Handy Andy)
error: ‘String’ does not name a type

I am getting an error stating that error: ‘String’ does not name a type and I do not know why as why I am getting this error message. The error indicates at...
[2 replies] Last: Also, note that names are case-sensitive in C++. string is not the ... (by MikeyBoy)
Displaying arrays and accepting inputs from the user

Write a C++ program with the following specifications: 1.Use two-dimensional array with size 7 columns and 5 rows. 2.Seat numbers are populated during run-tim...