Beginners - September 2018 (Page 19)

by MrMode
Using varibles to create new object.

Hello, is it posbile to create new object from variable string nameOnList and number wich would be a passed into constructor . int menu(); int selection; int...
[7 replies] Last: Hello MrMode, After working with the program I have come up with for ... (by Handy Andy)
by irush
all IF statements print please help im new to this.

when I run my program it prints all of the if statements. I think it is the grammar, but I have tried removing the ";" because it ends the If statement and goes...
[3 replies] Last: You're welcome. Hope it helped. (by MikeyBoy)
My lottery program artimetic works!

Powerball chances of winning is 292 million. With my artimetic there is 80 million chances. I am checking Powerball numbers everyday. All the combinations we...
[3 replies] Last: Is this the lottery program which models a fantasy world, in which the... (by MikeyBoy)
Josephus problem solving

How does the process work? #include <stdio.h> int josephus(int n, int k) { if (n == 1) return 1; else return (josephus(n - 1, k) +...
[1 reply] : You can trace it manually. You do know that the main() calls josephus... (by keskiverto)
validate

Write your question here.
[1 reply] : hello Tuxs Cavs, The answer is 42. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ab... (by Handy Andy)
by nirbh
problem understanding a paragraph in c++ primer

Unlike the other integer types, there are three distinct basic character types: char,signed char, and unsigned char. In particular, char is not the same type ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you tpb. Thank you JLBorges. (by nirbh)
by Lithia
Playing with getline()

Hello, I was playing around with getline() seeing what I can and can't do with it and tried this: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { ...
[3 replies] Last: You can type input to the program at any time. When you read from cin ... (by Peter87)
Sorting an Array