Need help with a simple program

Hey everyone! I need help with this program. I'm a beginner. Here is the assignment.

To get the average of a series of values, you add the values up and then divide the sum by number of values. Write a program that stores the following values in five different variables: 28, 32, 37, 24, and 33. The program should first calculate the sum of these five variables and store the result in a separate variable names sum. The, the program should divide the sum variable by 5 to get the average. Display the average on screen

If someone can show me how they coded this. I would greatly appreciate it!!
Do you know the structure of a C++ Program? Do you know how to declare variables? Mathematical operators?

It is the unspoken rule around here not to give the answer to homework questions. However, I can help you with a particular thing. So, tell me what you know, what you have tried, and I will give some pointers. (Not literally :D)
Last edited on
would be glad to help with something more specific
First, declare variables. Then have you got knowledge of what a "C++ Formula looks like? Or know about one?"
I would declare an array of int's and store the input in that and then iterate over the array etc...
Can someone make this program i can't.

2. Write a program called ShapeCalculators that does the following:

a. Asks the user for the base and height of a triangle
b. Asks the user for the height and width of a rectangle
c. Asks the user for the radius of a circle
d. Outputs the area of each shape in the following format:

Shape Area
Triangle ###.##...
Rectangle ###.##...
Circle ###.##...

Note: Use the fraction 22/7 to approximate pi.