Is it really worth learning C++ When C ....

Hi everyone.. I studied C++ a little a college (Didn't get to complete my exam 20+ years ago though: i was young and thought i knew it all - so i was also dumb lol)

I have recently come back to it and see i should never have quit all those years back then, so i have a lot more to learn..

I have noticed some of the C++ features have been removed; also a need to type things like:
using namespace std::experimental::filesystem::v1;
namespace fs = std::experimental::filesystem;

As my memory serves/served me right, i thought C++ was supposed to be an improvement of C?? I have much reserve now if not more than when i started out with 'Hello World'.

Am i just better off learning 'C', or is this language being Nulled out?
C++ 20 years ago was right when C++ was being standardized (1998, but revised with fixes in 2003), so some of things you learned then may now no longer apply or be considered bad practice. The most major change since the original standardization was C++11, which added an abundance of features. Since then, C++14 and C++17 have happened, with experimental features for C++20 on the way.

I don't know of much that has actually been removed. std::auto_ptr is deprecated has been superseded by smart pointers like std::unique_ptr or std::shared_ptr. Features like std::random_shuffle are also now deprecated (use std::shuffle). But they aren't removed.

The filesystem library in C++ became standardized in C++17, though may still only be accessible in the "experimental" namespace on some compilers, you are correct. There is no filesystem library, or smart pointers, or improved random library, (among many other features) in C, so I'm not sure why you even brought up the std::filesystem namespace.

i thought C++ was supposed to be an improvement of C