General C++ Programming - April 2016 (Page 5)

sorting linkedlist

Greetings all, I'm sure this is a topic that's been well traversed allready but i just can't figure out the solution for my specific case and i'm hoping somebo...
[3 replies] Last: When sorting a linked list, you're not meant to dump them all into an ... (by Moschops)
How to read equations from text file ?

I am relatively new to C++. I would appreciate if you guys could help me out. Fundamentally, I am trying to bring a large number of equations from Mathematica i...
[1 reply] : Something along these lines, perhaps: #include <iostream> #include <... (by JLBorges)
Program not progressing

When I type in the file I want to use to proceed in checking for characters, words, and sentences it won't proceed and I am forced to end it with ctrl + c on. I...
[1 reply] : Have you tried stepping through it in a debugger, so that you can see ... (by MikeyBoy)
Garden Services program

[2 replies] Last: The sad thing is that, often, when it happens, right after we explain ... (by MikeyBoy)
Implement linked list to circular singly linked !

Hello , i want to implement this header file to get a simply linked circular list , i know that the last node need to be point at the first node , can you p...
[5 replies] Last: No, I won't write the code for you. That's how you learn. If you tak... (by doug4)
Count Only ".", "?", and "!" from a text file.

I am trying to create a function where it will count each ending punctuation such as periods, question marks, and exclamation marks from a text file. int ...
[6 replies] Last: You didn't read my full post. Next, you are comparing p to 3 differe... (by doug4)
Compiling Error

How to Fix http://i.imgur.com/O33H7rw.png
[1 reply] : You need to make sure your link path includes the directory containing... (by MikeyBoy)
how to use a function from a class