General C++ Programming - April 2016 (Page 3)

by jona
How to create a programme that will convert decimal to binary.

Hello,I'm a student who is a beginner in c++ programming. I was asked to create a programme that will convert decimal to binary without using any arrays. I was ...
[1 reply] : you want to divide the decimal number by 2 while writing down the rema... (by haglerchristopher)
parallel arrays , sorting alphabetically

How can this code sort a phone number list by name alphabetically(comparing last names, then if last names are the same, first names? #include <iostream...
[no replies]
by ToT
c++ memory leak problem...HELP..~~~

when I run it always appear, it stops work.... I don't know why, my classmate said it is about the memory leak problem, but he also don't know how to fix it. ...
[1 reply] : 1. expensive has no user-defined destructor, so all pointers it has al... (by helios)
Please help me with my assignment. [Arrays]

Write a program called Payroll.cpp that asks for the number of hours worked by any number of employees and calculate the average hours these employees worked. ...
[3 replies] Last: If you show us your code, we can help you fix your problem. (by MikeyBoy)
undefined reference overloading function

Working with overloaded functions I get the following error (at bottom): I've been working with it extensively don't understand it. #include<iostream> struc...
[2 replies] Last: got it, thx Below is a simple program to demonstrate some overloading... (by technologist)
Calculate surrounding mines Using 2D vector

I am creating a minesweeper game as a class project. #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> #include <vector> #include <fstream> void setupGameBoard();...
[no replies]
Arrays, Vectors, & Pointers

The following program allows the user to enter a list of names (ending this process by entering -1) and then the user enters the best friend of each person. The...